• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Archive - read only
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Trash » Please help me - Portable Hard disk problem
Please help me - Portable Hard disk problem
SirDarknight(Tonmoy)Date: Saturday, 2011-10-22, 7:31 PM | Message # 1
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 894
Awards: 10
Reputation: 15
Status: :-(
I've bought a 1 Tera byte Portable Hard disk (Transcend). I had backup of my whole PC on it. Some days ago I tried to copy a movie from that to my PC and it got corrupted(It wasn't copying saying, the source is not available). Then the disk checker came up and it took 3-4 hrs. to check,.I was then successful to copy/open the drive.But today I connected the hard disk and a dialogue box came up telling me to check the disk again for errors. It successfully checked and fixed the errors but after opening the disk I lost some of my important data and there was 245 GB .CHK files.I downloaded some applications which can recover .CHK files but the recovering failed. I formatted the hard disk and now I can't access that.Whenever I try to access the drive it tells me to format but every time It fails to format

My system details :

Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110622-1506)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Intel
System Model: DG41WV
BIOS: BIOS Date: 01/07/09 15:28:41 Ver: 08.00.10
Processor: Pentium® Dual-Core CPU E5700 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 4058MB RAM
Page File: 1926MB used, 8214MB available
Windows Dir: H:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

Please try to help metags-zB11Please, help, me, -, Portable, Hard, disk, problem


Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If My Post Helps You

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If You Like my Scripts
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ParadoxDate: Sunday, 2011-10-23, 10:14 AM | Message # 2
Haunter
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 468
Awards: 6
Reputation: 11
Status: :-(
SirDarknight(Tonmoy), the new windows 7 system produces this message every single time I plug my own EHD in. I just ignore it and hit the cancel button.

As for fixing your drive open my computer right click and select format drive. Select Quick Format for the first run and if that works then go for a full format. That fixed my 16GB USB once so I'm assuming it should work the same. smile


Request Terminated_
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
SirDarknight(Tonmoy)Date: Sunday, 2011-10-23, 3:01 PM | Message # 3
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 894
Awards: 10
Reputation: 15
Status: :-(
Paradox, But when I try to format a message comes up saying, Unable to format

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If My Post Helps You

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If You Like my Scripts
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
SirDarknight(Tonmoy)Date: Sunday, 2011-10-23, 3:05 PM | Message # 4
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 894
Awards: 10
Reputation: 15
Status: :-(
Attachments: 2403829.jpg(210.2 Kb)


Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If My Post Helps You

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If You Like my Scripts
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ElectricPoptartDate: Monday, 2011-10-24, 11:17 AM | Message # 5
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 145
Awards: 1
Reputation: 6
Status: :-(
SirDarknight(Tonmoy), did you try restore to default?

I'm the Sauce Boss!
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
SirDarknight(Tonmoy)Date: Monday, 2011-10-24, 3:39 PM | Message # 6
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 894
Awards: 10
Reputation: 15
Status: :-(
ElectricPoptart, where?

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If My Post Helps You

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If You Like my Scripts
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ElectricPoptartDate: Monday, 2011-10-24, 4:51 PM | Message # 7
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 145
Awards: 1
Reputation: 6
Status: :-(
SirDarknight(Tonmoy), where the formatting options are. It says restore device defaults.

I'm the Sauce Boss!
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
SirDarknight(Tonmoy)Date: Monday, 2011-10-24, 9:11 PM | Message # 8
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 894
Awards: 10
Reputation: 15
Status: :-(
Yep, I tried

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If My Post Helps You

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If You Like my Scripts
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Trash » Please help me - Portable Hard disk problem
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:


"Making uCoz web designs simple and easy to use"
- uCause Developers