• Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
Archive - read only
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Trash » Text after Global Blocks and horizontal menu help (I need help)
Text after Global Blocks and horizontal menu help
WebMasterGTDate: Thursday, 2010-11-11, 9:38 PM | Message # 1
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 20
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
How can you put a picture next to a global block? When I tried to put 1 next to it, the picture shows up below the global block.

And when i put the Selena Gomez menu bar, it looks messed up. I have the everything right but it doesnt show up. It looks like this:
Attachments: 2223231.jpg(13.5 Kb) · 0885645.jpg(3.7 Kb)


Message edited by WebMasterGT - Thursday, 2010-11-11, 9:39 PM
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
RodrigoDate: Thursday, 2010-11-11, 9:51 PM | Message # 2
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 102
Awards: 1
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
Did you well placed the css, image hiperliks in css, and images uploaded?


"Ante la victoria hay que ser humilde y orgulloso ante la derrota"
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AcidDate: Thursday, 2010-11-11, 9:55 PM | Message # 3
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 473
Awards: 8
Reputation: 14
Status: :-(
@none.png
You could try to make the block wider in Builder.


 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Thursday, 2010-11-11, 10:15 PM | Message # 4
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
@none.png
WebMasterGT, about the selena gomez menu , that is because you edited the image wrong

Quote (WebMasterGT)
How can you put a picture next to a global block?

answer

Quote (Acid)
You could try to make the block wider in Builder.
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
WebMasterGTDate: Friday, 2010-11-12, 1:01 AM | Message # 5
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 20
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
Animorph, uh I edited the selena gomez pictures w/ paint and replaced the pictures...is it paint's fault >_>

and the global block, i made it inside the sliding menu so can I still

Quote (Acid)
try to make the block wider in Builder
?

Im going to try right now so if i fix it ill reply..

 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
WebMasterGTDate: Friday, 2010-11-12, 1:24 AM | Message # 6
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 20
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
Uhh i fixed the image but its like aligned wrong or something
Attachments: 5229770.jpg(6.2 Kb)
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
SuperlesageDate: Friday, 2010-11-12, 1:48 AM | Message # 7
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
WebMasterGT, i will take a look at this tommorow the menu should work , also the animorph.do.am menu will be shared soon with approval from animorph himself
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
WebMasterGTDate: Friday, 2010-11-12, 3:42 AM | Message # 8
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 20
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
Superlesage, alright.
I just need help with the slide panel. I put a global block in there but i cant put an image right after it.
Attachments: 7431373.jpg(6.2 Kb)


Message edited by WebMasterGT - Friday, 2010-11-12, 2:29 AM
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Friday, 2010-11-12, 1:09 PM | Message # 9
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
@none.png
WebMasterGT, do you still have the problem ?
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
WebMasterGTDate: Saturday, 2010-11-13, 1:03 AM | Message # 10
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 20
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
yes, i need to put an image next to the global block. I put the global block in the side panel and it keeps going below it. can i make the image a border or something?
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Saturday, 2010-11-13, 1:26 AM | Message # 11
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
@none.png
WebMasterGT, can you provide block code and also the code if the image that you want there
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
WebMasterGTDate: Saturday, 2010-11-13, 5:03 AM | Message # 12
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 20
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
Ok, so I put $GLOBAL_CLEFTER$ in the sliding bar where the text should be. That works but when i put:
$GLOBAL_CLEFTER$<img src="/sidebar.png">

it turns out like this:
screenshot
but i want it like this:

Attachments: 4272122.jpg(28.6 Kb)


Message edited by WebMasterGT - Saturday, 2010-11-13, 5:05 AM
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Saturday, 2010-11-13, 3:23 PM | Message # 13
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
@none.png
WebMasterGT, i know but give me the codes from the blocks and the images
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
WebMasterGTDate: Sunday, 2010-11-14, 1:09 AM | Message # 14
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 20
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
@none.png
dont know what you mean. Im sorry sad
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Sunday, 2010-11-14, 1:21 AM | Message # 15
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
@none.png
WebMasterGT, I am Just asking your code's the code of your image and the code of your block
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Trash » Text after Global Blocks and horizontal menu help (I need help)
  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
Search:


"Making uCoz web designs simple and easy to use"
- uCause Developers