• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Archive - read only
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Trash » ucoz cant read variables?
ucoz cant read variables?
13053121k0Date: Monday, 2010-12-13, 0:18 AM | Message # 1
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 229
Awards: 0
Reputation: 2
Status: :-(
i've been trying the variables on ucoz. but ucoz cant read it!

for example

Code

<script style="text/javascript">

var age=prompt('how old are you?');
alert('you are age');

</script>

so the age is the variable. the ucoz can read the prompt command. but after that the alert will still show you "you are age". why cant ucoz read variables?

Added (2010-12-13, 0:18 Am)
---------------------------------------------
sorry about that people! something went wrong.

it should be

Code
alert('you are'+age);

dang. i answered my own question


Visit my Website: http://uCore.uCoz.com/ - It's worth a visit. Different approach on uCoz!
Still looking for members. Once I reached 50 members then I'll convert uCore to HTML5. YAY!!
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Monday, 2010-12-13, 1:50 AM | Message # 2
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
it is all possible , try to visit some scripting communities and read what thy are talking about and try to understand it you will get allot of knowledge about the commands in js
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Trash » ucoz cant read variables?
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:


"Making uCoz web designs simple and easy to use"
- uCause Developers