• Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Forum » Warning system / BOT
Warning system / BOT
AnimorphDate: Sunday, 2011-06-05, 10:31 PM | Message # 1
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
Like we Have The Warning System but our script is a bit improved ^^

this one is the old one

Paste After $BODY$

Code
<?if($PAGE_ID$='main')?>
   <script type="text/javascript">
   // Copyright uCause ~ http://uCause.ucoz.com/
   var bots_html = '<a href="http://ucause.ucoz.com/index/8-77" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"><font color="red">WarningSystem</font> </a> '; // HTML code
   var bots_num = 2; // Number of systems
   /* Then change nothing <img src="http://s23.ucoz.net/sm/1/wink.gif" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="wink"> */
   var userdata = $('td.gTableBody1').find('a[class^="group"]:last');
   if(userdata.html()!=null){userdata.after(', '+bots_html);}else{$('div.statsRecord').after(bots_html);}
   $('td.gTableSubTop').each(function(){if($(this).html().indexOf('Visitors') != -1){
   var number = $(this).find('b:first').html();
   $(this).html($(this).html().replace(')', ', bots - <b>'+bots_num+'<\/b>)').replace(number, number * 1 + bots_num));}});
   </script>
   <?endif?>


Editing area

Code

   // Copyright uCause ~ http://uCause.ucoz.com/
   var bots_html = '<a href="http://ucause.ucoz.com/index/8-77" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"><font color="red">WarningSystem</font> </a> '; // HTML code
   var bots_num = 2; // Number of systems


Number of bots

Code

bots_num = 2;


The BOT

Code
<a href="http://ucause.ucoz.com/index/8-77" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"><font color="red">WarningSystem</font> </a>
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
Dr_MarshallDate: Monday, 2011-06-06, 1:22 AM | Message # 2
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 118
Awards: 1
Reputation: 2
Status: :-(
What exactly does this do?
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
HermesDate: Monday, 2011-06-06, 3:59 AM | Message # 3
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 455
Awards: 7
Reputation: 8
Status: :-(
Animorph
Question:
Is it a real bot?
How to register a Bot?
If the password is required?

Thanks in advance smile
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Monday, 2011-06-06, 6:02 PM | Message # 4
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
Its just a script to scare spammers aways if thy think that you have an warning system. it basicly doesn't do anything

So i think that that answers your questions , i installed an example like thing in the uCause forum smile
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
Dr_MarshallDate: Tuesday, 2011-06-07, 4:35 AM | Message # 5
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 118
Awards: 1
Reputation: 2
Status: :-(
Is there a possibility to support more than one "bot"? I've tried it's just not quite working.

Message edited by Apollo - Tuesday, 2011-06-07, 4:35 AM
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
HermesDate: Tuesday, 2011-06-07, 1:25 PM | Message # 6
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 455
Awards: 7
Reputation: 8
Status: :-(
Quote (Apollo)
Is there a possibility to support more than one "bot"? I've tried it's just not quite working.


The example that you can adapt itself:

Code
<?if($PAGE_ID$='main')?>
<script type="text/javascript">
  // Copyright uCause ~ http://uCause.ucoz.com/  
var bots_html = '<b style="color: #389A39;">Google [BOT]<\/b>, <b style="color: #389A39;">MSN [BOT]<\/b>'; // HTML code  
var bots_num = 2;// Number of systems  
/* Then change nothing <img src="http://s104.ucoz.net/sm/1/wink.gif" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="wink" /> */
var userdata = $('td.gTableBody1').find('a[class^="group"]:last');
if(userdata.html()!=null){userdata.after(', '+bots_html);}else{$('div.statsRecord').after(bots_html);}
$('td.gTableSubTop').each(function(){if($(this).html().indexOf('Visitors') != -1){
var number = $(this).find('b:first').html();
$(this).html($(this).html().replace(')', ', bots - <b>'+bots_num+'<\/b>)').replace(number, parseInt(number) + bots_num));}});
</script><?endif?>


[p.s.] Forum » General appearance of forum pages » (paste after $BODY$)
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
PlanetKosmosDate: Friday, 2011-06-24, 3:34 PM | Message # 7
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 23
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: :-(
Is it added to the statistics? or...? I want it there. Any help? Thanks in advance.
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
BlazerDate: Friday, 2011-06-24, 5:22 PM | Message # 8
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 471
Awards: 2
Reputation: 4
Status: :-(
Animorph, when i click on it on my site it redirects me to a ucause profile, how to register it in my forum.
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
PlanetKosmosDate: Friday, 2011-06-24, 6:11 PM | Message # 9
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 23
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: :-(
Blazer, edit this
Quote
<a href="http://ucause.ucoz.com/index/8-77" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"><font color="red">WarningSystem</font> </a>


With your registration link.
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Saturday, 2011-06-25, 1:19 AM | Message # 10
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
PlanetKosmos, correct smile
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
RonDate: Saturday, 2011-06-25, 9:23 PM | Message # 11
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
Its not working on me. WarningSytem is not appearing. How can I make it to work?
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Saturday, 2011-06-25, 9:26 PM | Message # 12
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
Ron, be sure to post it in the correct way , go to CP ---> Design ---> Design management (templates) ---> Forum ---> General Appearance of forum pages ---> After $BODY$ paste this:

Code
<?if($PAGE_ID$='main')?>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    // Copyright uCause ~ http://uCause.ucoz.com/
    var bots_html = '<a href="http://ucause.ucoz.com/index/8-77" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"><font color="red">WarningSystem</font> </a> '; // HTML code
    var bots_num = 2; // Number of systems
    /* Then change nothing <img src="http://s23.ucoz.net/sm/1/wink.gif" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="wink"> */
    var userdata = $('td.gTableBody1').find('a[class^="group"]:last');
    if(userdata.html()!=null){userdata.after(', '+bots_html);}else{$('div.statsRecord').after(bots_html);}
    $('td.gTableSubTop').each(function(){if($(this).html().indexOf('Visitors') != -1){
    var number = $(this).find('b:first').html();
    $(this).html($(this).html().replace(')', ', bots - <b>'+bots_num+'<\/b>)').replace(number, number * 1 + bots_num));}});
    </script>
    <?endif?>
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
RonDate: Saturday, 2011-06-25, 9:32 PM | Message # 13
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
okay thanks. is there any way to add a warningsytem in statistics main page?
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
AnimorphDate: Saturday, 2011-06-25, 9:33 PM | Message # 14
uCause forum Admin
Group: Developer
Messages: 2835
Awards: 73
Status: :-(
Ron, I need to figure that out but that should be possible i think.
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
RonDate: Saturday, 2011-06-25, 9:41 PM | Message # 15
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: :-(
if its possible, please make one. thanks.
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Forum » Warning system / BOT
  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
Search:


"Making uCoz web designs simple and easy to use"
- uCause Developers