• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Other » I want to know the code that uCoz made $CATEGORIES$ with
I want to know the code that uCoz made $CATEGORIES$ with
ElectricPoptartDate: Monday, 2011-09-26, 10:42 AM | Message # 1
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 145
Awards: 1
Reputation: 6
Status: :-(
Well what is the code that they used for it?
(Script, code, w/e you want to call it)
Like when you create the global block, cause I want to remake it but edit some stuff in it.tags-zB11I, want, to, know, the, code, that, uCoz, made, $CATEGORIES$, with


I'm the Sauce Boss!
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ParadoxDate: Monday, 2011-09-26, 10:48 AM | Message # 2
Haunter
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 468
Awards: 6
Reputation: 11
Status: :-(
ElectricPoptart, how uCoz made thosecodes is not a simple affair. Thos simply $TAG$'s are actually all based through PHP and the use of mySQL. It is not possible to create one without a very good understanding of MySQL, PHP and probably a little bit of JavaScript. The best alternative I can give you is to develop one using JavaScript.

Request Terminated_
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ElectricPoptartDate: Monday, 2011-09-26, 10:55 AM | Message # 3
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 145
Awards: 1
Reputation: 6
Status: :-(
Paradox, I just need the categories names in like a list forum so to say like this

A
B
C
D
E
F
G

But when I use the category code it looks all un-fancy cause the numbers mess up.
But I just want the category's number of items and then the categories names in a list.


I'm the Sauce Boss!
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ParadoxDate: Monday, 2011-09-26, 11:00 AM | Message # 4
Haunter
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 468
Awards: 6
Reputation: 11
Status: :-(
ElectricPoptart, why not use an informer?

Request Terminated_
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
SirDarknight(Tonmoy)Date: Monday, 2011-09-26, 5:25 PM | Message # 5
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 894
Awards: 10
Reputation: 15
Status: :-(
Paradox, is right

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If My Post Helps You

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If You Like my Scripts
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ParadoxDate: Monday, 2011-09-26, 5:33 PM | Message # 6
Haunter
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 468
Awards: 6
Reputation: 11
Status: :-(
You know, I'm thinking of creating a post explaining how the $TAG$'s work. SImply so people can understand what does go into there creation... o.O

Request Terminated_
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
Maczo12310Date: Monday, 2011-09-26, 7:10 PM | Message # 7
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 987
Awards: 12
Reputation: 11
Status: :-(
Paradox, That would be great. This tutorial/post will help to solve many not-understandings.


Visit my Graphic forum board on uCause !!!
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ParadoxDate: Monday, 2011-09-26, 7:14 PM | Message # 8
Haunter
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 468
Awards: 6
Reputation: 11
Status: :-(
Donught, it wouldn't be so much a tutorial due to the fact that I'm not overly well vexed in PHP but I know enough to explain how they work. I might even bother building something with Drupal very much like the tags, just simpler...

Request Terminated_
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ElectricPoptartDate: Tuesday, 2011-09-27, 0:29 AM | Message # 9
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 145
Awards: 1
Reputation: 6
Status: :-(
Paradox, how would I do this with informer?
And when I asked this question I was going to use Global blocks...


I'm the Sauce Boss!

Message edited by ElectricPoptart - Tuesday, 2011-09-27, 0:29 AM
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
ParadoxDate: Tuesday, 2011-09-27, 6:50 AM | Message # 10
Haunter
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 468
Awards: 6
Reputation: 11
Status: :-(
ElectricPoptart, that will still work fine. Just list the categories and links how you want. wink

Request Terminated_
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
SirDarknight(Tonmoy)Date: Tuesday, 2011-09-27, 7:34 AM | Message # 11
Member
Group: Senior Members
Messages: 894
Awards: 10
Reputation: 15
Status: :-(
Quote (ElectricPoptart)
Well what is the code that they used for it?
(Script, code, w/e you want to call it)
Like when you create the global block, cause I want to remake it but edit some stuff in it.


Very hard to create $CODE$. First time I wanted to create something like this, I need to wrote 6 pages script for only one $CODE$

If you're an expert of PhP and MySQL and Perl you'll need at least two weeks to create one


Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If My Post Helps You

Please Give Me A Award or + Rep If You Like my Scripts
 
0 Thanked you For This Useful Post:
uCause Community » Trash & Archives » Other » I want to know the code that uCoz made $CATEGORIES$ with
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:


"Making uCoz web designs simple and easy to use"
- uCause Developers